Ashish Mehta takes top honours at Indian CEO Awards

  • Share via facebook
  • Tweet this
  • Bookmark and Share

Top Indian lawyer Ashish Mehta walked away with the coveted “Outstanding Contribution” prize at the Indian CEO Awards 2014, held at Dubai’s Westin Hotel on Monday night.

In front of a packed audience including India’s new Consul General to Dubai, Anurag Bhusan, Mehta was given the award for his legal work over many decades.

The judges remarked that he had “been involved behind the scenes in helping smooth talks between India and Pakistan at the very highest level, after increased tensions between the two countries, last year.”

Click here to view the winners

Other big winners included Diva Modelling founder Nicole Rodrigues Larsen who won Female CEO of the Year, while Dubai Islamic Bank boss Dr. Adnan Chilwan was voted Banking CEO of the Year. The Philanthropy award went to K.V Shamsudhenn, while DM Healthcare chairman Dr. Azad Moopen took the CSR Award. Al Tayer  Motors boss Ashok Khanna won Motoring CEO of the Year, and Eros chief executive Deepak Banbani won Electronics CEO of the Year.

Ed Atwood, Group Editor of ITP Executive, said: “The contribution of Indians to the growth of the Gulf has been nothing short of phenomenal. The winners tonight are in our view the biggest stars from the world of business, who continue to make such an impact not just in this region but across the world.”

Full List of Winners:

- Ashish Mehta – Outstanding Contribution
- K. V Shamsudheen – Philanthropy
- Dr. Adnan Chilwan (Dubai Islamic Bank) – Banking CEO of the Year
- Nicole Larsen (Diva Models) – Female CEO of the Year
- Hariharan Ramanathan (Max Fashion) – Retail CEO of the Year
- Deepak Babani (Eros) – Electronics CEO of the Year
- Ashok Khanna (Al Tayer Motors) – Motoring CEO of the Year
- Tejinder Singh (BPO+) – Outsourcing CEO of the Year
- Kamal Puri (Skyline University) – Education CEO of the Year
- Dr. Michael Formenius (Dr. Michael’s Dentist) – Award for Medicine
- Raju Jethwani (Eurostar Group) – Technology CEO of the Year
- Dr. Azad Moopen (DM Healthcare) – Special CSR Award
- Dhananjay Datar (Al Adil Foods) – Manufacturing CEO of the Year
- Adeeb Ahamed (Lulu Exchange) – Financial Services


Market Performance

Dubai Islamic Bank - UAE
0.0 0.0 (%)
Join the Discussion

Disclaimer:The view expressed here by our readers are not necessarily shared by Arabian Business, its employees, sponsors or its advertisers.

Please post responsibly. Commenter Rules

  • No comments yet, be the first!

Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

All comments are subject to approval before appearing

Further reading

Features & Analysis
Mentoring matters: Mowgli Q&A

Mentoring matters: Mowgli Q&A

Kathleen Bury, CEO of mentoring foundation Mowgli, on why mentoring...

Guide to getting married in Dubai on a budget

Guide to getting married in Dubai on a budget

Alarmed by how expensive weddings are? Our experts reveal how...

Frustrated Kuwaitis ask, why is Kuwait falling behind?

Frustrated Kuwaitis ask, why is Kuwait falling behind?

Citizens wonder why oil producer Kuwait is not as dynamic a hub...

Most Discussed
  • 22
    World's most pierced man refused entry to the UAE

    Its quite hypocritical & childish that most people use their children as excuses to persecute their views unto others. Were all of you as innocent when... more

    Wednesday, 20 August 2014 9:03 AM - Calvin Pinto
  • 13
    Baby NOT on board?

    I am sure the Writer of this article as well as some of the guys who commented would have been the best behaved kids in their times; never ran around... more

    Wednesday, 20 August 2014 4:44 PM - Wildwine
  • 7
    Oman offers reassurance over health of Sultan Qaboos


    Wednesday, 20 August 2014 9:02 AM - KHERIA